Last night I held a Chinese feast at my house. For the feast I made two kinds of dumplings. One with mushroom and one with tofu. Both had one important ingredient – Love. I always tell my kids that food should be made with love and honestly it tastes better. I came up with both dumpling recipes on my own so I think it’s a delicious way to start this homemade blog!

Mushroom Dumpling Love Recipe

Combine 3/4 bag of chopped button mushrooms, 1 chopped capsicum and 1 chopped onion in frying pan with oil. Add 3 cloves garlic. Cook on high for 5 minutes. Add splash soy sauce. Cook 2 minutes. Remove from heat and allow to cool for 10 minutes. Use a teaspoon to pick up mixture and place in centre of wonton wrapper. Bring corners together to make dumpling. Wrapper sticks better if fingers are wet. Bring pot of water to boil. Put dumplings in water. Once dumplings float on top remove from water and serve! Eat and enjoy.

20120520-093233.jpg